oh and also

Starting on August 29, I am going to be the Farm-to-School Coordinator for the Knox-Lincoln County Cooperative Extension through the Maine VISTA Program! I am so pumped to settle into my (currently unknown) house in Maine, grow some food, forage some food, harvest some weeds, buy some stuff from the local co-op, buy some other stuff in bulk, etc. etc. I am also obviously pumped to be working in a position that I feel is so important. It is going to be a challenge, I think, but a wonderfully rewarding one.

And something else pretty sweet entered my life yesterday: chocolate chia seed pudding. Chia seeds mixed with raw cacao, honey, maple syrup, and vanilla extract are soaked in milk for at least 20 minutes and they soak up all the goodness to create a yummy pudding. A+, will make again.

One response to “oh and also

  1. Finally up to date with the blog. This thing is amazing. Miss you dearly.

Leave a Reply

